there is this video going around (my boss sent it to me) that blames the the housing meltdown on Barney Frank and Nancy Pelosi, it claims that Bush said that there was going to be a meltdown.

And that the Democrats didn’t do anything about it, that it was all the Democrats fault.

But if you go to the US Congressional archives it shows that from 1999 to 2007, the Republicans held both majorities in the House and the Senate. (which directly relates to Bush warning people)

As for the real fault, well I know when we were looking for a house loan, I was amazed at the number of people that said that we could get a loan based our low income, but the loan itself was to much for us to handle, we said no thanks… Its not that we could not afford the house payments but we only wanted to budget a certain percentage of our income to house payments.

I think the real fault was those that said yes to such loans, the ones who offered such loans, and the ones who loaned the money, not considering how their money (the money loaned) was going to be paid back.

I always think it is interesting, what people will spread as “facts”

